RSS

Chicken Empanadas

19 Feb

Two nights ago, I dreamt of empanadas which I used to have when I was in elementary in our school canteen during our break time. I suddenly remembered how delicious it was and could not help but crave for it as soon as I woke up.

The empanadas I used to have at school had tuna fillings, but this time I was craving for chicken empanadas.

Refusing not to buy one from the Peruvian store next door ( Damn, a piece costs 10 freaking Swiss francs!), I have decided to make some myself. This is actually the second time I am making empanadas, my first attempt was a big failure though.. the dough or crust was as hard as stone that you could literally throw it at someone you are mad at.

I am quite happy with the result of my second attempt..

20120218-201611.jpg

The dough turned out exactly as I wanted it to be.. crunchy and flaky..

20120219-223453.jpg

Unfortunately, the filling came out a bit dry.. but still good enough to satisfy my cravings.

Hopefully it will be perfect the next time I make these. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 19, 2012 in Home cooking

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
