RSS

Chicken and Shrimp Dumplings

20 Feb

Last saturday, I passed by the Japanese store, Uchitomi, in Geneva.

I was actually looking for Japanese nuts, but I came across this bamboo steamer and ended up buying it instead, as well as a pack of dumpling wrapper.

I couldn’t wait to try my new bamboo steamer out, so I went straight to the kitchen as soon as I got home and started cooking.

I used about twelve pieces of prawns (minced), 1 boneless chicken breast (ground), 1 medium carrots (shredded), 1 medium sized shallots (finely chopped).. I mixed them all together, seasoned with salt and pepper et voila.. I started wrapping…

20120220-094550.jpg

And steaming..

20120220-095303.jpg

Since the steamer is quite small, I was able to steam only 6 pieces per batch. I made about 24 pieces.
Light but filling saturday lunch. 🙂

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2012 in Home cooking

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
