RSS

Chinese Hot Pot

22 Feb

After having finished grad school, my girl friends from school and I had to part ways. Some found jobs in the South East, some in the Middle East, others in the US. Only a few of us stayed in Europe. Luckily, my very close friend Vanessa has found a job in Basel and stayed with me in the land of chocolate and cheese.

Unfortunately, our hectic working schedules barely permit us to see each other. Despite the crazy workload and the distance (we live in different cantons), Vannie insisted that we meet on my birthday and told me that she was planning to prepare something “typiquement Asiatique”.
And by that, she meant Chinese Hot Pot! Yeeeeyyy!!!

Vannie and I are originally from South East Asia and it is not everyday that we can have hot pot. I was really happy, it was like a feast. 🙂

20120222-180917.jpg

20120222-180945.jpg
It was just perfect for the cold weather.
And look, she baked a cake for me, as well. 🙂

20120222-181231.jpg
We had a blast! Thanks again, Van!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 22, 2012 in Daily tidbits

 

Tags: ,

One response to “Chinese Hot Pot

  1. LiveYoungAbroad

    February 27, 2012 at 14:54

    Mmmhhh Yummiiii 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
